If a Staged Error, a Misguided Good Intent

I wish I had not added such positive note to the end of my previous Word Press post, so I’m expanding my comments.The Moonlight winners were diminished, whether the error was genuine or fake (I believe the latter). They didn’t get time to accept the award, to be poised and articulate. They had to scurry up and share the stage with the generous-hearted La La Land people. The final scene on stage is a lovely one from the togetherness angle, and, if planned, was likely well motivated. But look who had the most time center stage. I think there was a remark circulating Oscars night about a white man saving jazz in La La Land. This final scene has a bit of that not pleasant edge.

About rmkinder

Writer
This entry was posted in Academy Awards, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

